Releases

La Grande out now, US tour begins today!

Hello sweet friends, family, and email list-readers,

I’m writing from an apartment in Brooklyn, just back from a whirlwind of a European tour, about to begin the first leg of US touring for my new record! I’ve got an amazing group of musicians playing these shows with me, with clarinet, flute, piano, drums, bass, guitar, drums and lots of three part harmonies.  I’m feeling so lucky right now.  Our first show is tonight in Boston.

My new record, La Grande was released in the US yesterday, and I couldn’t be more proud of it, or excited to share it with everyone.

You can buy it on amazon HERE.

It’s amazing how much the record business has changed in the three years since I released Beasts of Seasons, I’ve only just started using Facebook and Twitter, and though I’m not sure what I think of it, I am floored by the power of people sharing links with their friends.  So to everyone who has passed on my music through social media (and of course through conversation), I am so indebted to your enthusiasm.  It’s really amazing.

If you are the social media type, you can follow my adventures, and get a free ep download at my Facebook page.

Here is the first round of US tour dates!  I have amazing bands Cotton Jones, and Breathe Owl Breathe joining me!  As always, if you live in any of these places, I would love to know your favorite secret spots/hangouts/views/running trails.

Oh!  A note to Portland friends, I suggest getting your tickets soon for the record release show at Mississippi Studios.  Tickets are going fast.  Get em HERE.

Laura Gibson — 2012 Tour Dates
Wed. Jan 25 Boston, MA TT The Bears

Thurs. Jan 26 Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brendas*

Fri. Jan 27 Arlington, VA Iota *

Sat. Jan 28 Norfolk, VA The Attucks Theatre*

Mon. Jan 30 New York, NY Mercury Lounge

Fri. Feb 3 Portland, OR Mississippi Studios% – Record Release Party! 1st show SOLD OUT 2nd show added

Sat. Feb 4 Seattle, WA Tractor Tavern ^

Mon. Feb 6 San Francisco, CA Bottom of the Hill %

Tues. Feb 7 Santa Barbara, CA Muddy Waters Cafe %

Wed. Feb 8 Los Angeles, CA Echo %

Thur. Feb 9 Joshua Tree, CA Pappy & Harriet’s %

Fri. Feb 10 Tucson, AZ Plush %

Sat. Feb 11 Marfa, TX Marfa Book Company %

Sun. Feb 12 Austin, TX Mohawk %

Mon. Feb 13 Houston, TX Fitzgerald’s %

Tues. Feb 14 Denton, TX Dan’s Silverleaf %

Wed. Feb 15 Norman, OK Opolis %

Thur. Feb 16 Albuquerque, NM Low Spirits %

Fri. Feb 17 Denver, CO Hi-Dive %

Sat. Feb 18 Salt Lake City, UT Kilby Court %

Sun. Feb 19 Boise, ID Neurolux %

Mon. Feb 20 Pullman, WA Bell Tower %

Thurs. Mar 1 La Grande, OR Art Center at the Old Library

Fri. Mar 2 Spokane, WA A Club

Sat. Mar 3 Bozeman, MT Filling Station

Mon. Mar 5 Minneapolis, MN 7th St. Entry

Tues. Mar 6 Northfield, MN The Chapel

Wed. Mar 7 Madison, WI The Frequency

Thur. Mar 8 Iowa City, The Mill

Fri Mar 9 Chicago, IL Saki In-Store

Fri. Mar 9 Chicago, IL Hideout

Sat. Mar 10 Louis, MO Gramophone

* With Cotton Jones
% With Breathe Owl Breathe
^ with Grand Hallway

Here’s to many new adventures and challenges in the coming season.  I hope to see you all soon.

much love,
laura gibson

4 Responses to “La Grande out now, US tour begins today!”

  1. Kelly says:

    Way to go.

  2. Concert Review + Photography: Breathe Owl Breathe at The Echo (Los Angeles, CA) « Mezzic says:

    […] inspired music is good in my book any day.  Breathe Owl Breathe and Laura Gibson still have some tour dates left together on tour, check these acts out if they roll by your […]

  3. Magento eCommerce says:

    Magento eCommerce…

    […]Laura Gibson Music » Blog Archive » La Grande out now, US tour begins today![…]…

  4. Jesse Ayers says:

    Accords guitare trucs et astuces apprendre la guitare

    Accords guitare

Leave a Reply